Databases

This collection provides researchers with six rare English-language journals, five of which were founded by Western missionaries in the Far East in the 19th century, covering a wide range of topics such as East-West communication, Christianity in China and other parts of Asia, and China’s political, economic, and cultural landscape. Also cross-searchable with other historical databases via Gale Primary Sources For more information on text & data mining

An essential resource that provides access to information on all aspects of Australian education.

International business/management database. Good for all topics including industry, economics, accounting & finance, marketing, human resources, organisational behavior, and coaching psychology.

Covers Australian Indigenous health.

ABS publications clustered by the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples topic.

Academic Search Ultimate offers access to collection of peer-reviewed and full-text journals. The combination of academic journals, magazines, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.

A vast collection including audio & print. It includes every kind of video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage. Collections include anthropology, psychology, film makers, LGBT, dance and music, education, current affairs,and history. Available in 2017

Learn the APA Style rules, how to plan research, write with grace and precision, and find out where to publish. APA Publication Manual > How to view content from the APA Publication Manual Please note: When referencing citations on Academic Writer please remove the University authentication ‘ezproxy1.library.usyd.edu.au’ from the citation reference link.Internet Explorer not recommended. Optimised for Chrome, Firefox, and Safari Handouts & guides resources materials

Access Australia from NewsBank provides comprehensive full text news coverage from across Australia. It includes local newspapers and major titles such as The Australian, The Sydney Morning Herald, The Daily Telegraph, and The Age. Access Australia includes content from over 500 of the most popular Australian daily, weekly and Sunday newspapers, as well as hard-to-find community regional and rural titles.

AccessEngineering is an engineering reference tool, providing integrated access to thousands of pages of trusted content from such renowned resources as Perry's Handbook for Chemical Engineers and Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, as well as newer resources, such as Mechatronics in Medicine.

Core resources for medical education including textbooks, videos, case files, patient education, point of care tools, & interactive self-assessment.

A comprehensive pharmacological and pharmacy resource which includes: Clinical Sciences; Social, Behavioral, and Administrative Pharmacy Sciences; Pharmaceutical Sciences and Basic Biomedical Sciences.

This integrates leading physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a unique cadaver dissection tool - optimized for viewing on any device.

A collection of articles, research reviews, study guides, videos, downloadable images, etc. Includes access to McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, McGraw-Hill Yearbook of Science and Technology and McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms.

AccessWorldMed enhances the authoritative and trusted content from AccessMedicine by curating and localising a breadth of medical resources to meet unique regional education needs. Featuring world-leading textbooks, case-based learning, a variety of study tools such as flashcards, review questions and engaging multimedia content, AccessWorldMed offers a diverse range of resources with rich real-world examples that are aligned to local curricula and healthcare practices. A particular highlight of AccessWorldMed are the comprehensive WorldMed cases, which are browsable by region and topic. AccessWorldMed’s localised content approach supports practical learning and puts educators and students in control of their teaching and learning pathways, ensuring a more successful transition from student to professional and making AccessWorldMed an invaluable resource for medical students, junior doctors and qualified professionals alike. Content is updated regularly and is available on multiple devices whenever you need it.

ACCOUNT — formerly AATD: Australian Accounting and Taxation Database — provides access to Australian journal articles, magazines, and conference papers on accounting, management, and taxation. Coverage from 1982 to March 2014.

Create a personal account to access all features available in this database, such as the anatomy self-tests. Content includes over 300 detailed video clips of human dissections in their natural colours presenting the head and neck, upper and lower extremity, trunk and internal organs. Explores moving structures from bone to surface anatomy, with narration, structure labelling and a PDF transcript.

The Association for Computer Machinery (ACM) journals and proceedings on computer science and engineering, and general computing topics. For help with using this database, please see our video on How to use ACM Digital Library. Please note eBooks access is excluded. ACM CCS (thesaurus)

Access to all ACS journals from vol. 1

The ACS Symposium Series are the high-quality, peer-reviewed eBooks developed from ACS technical divisions’ symposia. Each book chapter is carefully authored by an expert in the field, and the collection of chapters is edited by an internationally recognized leader in the field.

A collection of documents examining the lives of the saints, organised according to each saint's feast day. The text is in Latin. Please note: Acta Sanctorum has moved from its legacy Chadwyck-Healey interface to the ProQuest platform. For instructions on how to use ProQuest, please see these training guides and videos. If you have any questions, please Contact a Librarian

The Australian Institute of Architect's practice advisory service for architects, providing up-to-date advisory information about managing an architectural practice and projects.

Australian Education Index - Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Subset (AEI-ATSIS) is part of the AEI database. This is an index and abstract only database covering education and training relating to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples, including learning, psychology, social and cultural influences, language, literacy, teaching strategies, schools, teacher training, and professional development. Produced by the Cunningham Library at the Australian Council for Educational Research (ACER).

Journal articles, convention preprints and conference papers published by the Audio Engineering Society. Useful for audio and acoustics researchers.

"Essential for understanding Black history and culture, African Diaspora, 1860-Present allows scholars to discover the migrations, communities, and ideologies of the African Diaspora through the voices of people of African descent. With a focus on communities in the Caribbean, Brazil, India, United Kingdom, and France, the collection includes never-before digitized primary source documents, including personal papers, organizational papers, journals, newsletters, court documents, letters, and ephemera."--Database description.

Contains over 3,000 items of research with a focus on sub-Saharan African research and researchers in the education tertiary/higher education sector. Created by Education Sub Saharan Africa (ESSA) in cooperation with the REAL Centre University of Cambridge.

The place to start for ageing and gerontology. Provides coverage of ageing in relation to delivery of health care, psychology, public policy and social and economic contexts.

Covering all aspects of Australian law, and an authoritative collection for primary legal research in comparative and Commonwealth law. Includes articles, reports, and books from Australia, New Zealand and the Asia Pacific region, plus selected material from the United Kingdom, U.S. and Canada starting from 1999. Recommended for: journal articles Search help

Essential for finding Australian agriculture and natural resources industry information, and is particularly useful for locating government documents.

Published information on all aspects of animal, crop and pasture production.

Access to all the journals published by AIP, from volume 1.

Altmetric Explorer tracks online attention to the University's research publications, and to all tracked publications worldwide. Search for mentions in tweets, blog posts, news stories and other content. Altmetric for Institutions lets you monitor, search and measure conversations about publications by people affiliated with your institution. NOTE: We recommend creating an Altmetric Explorer account so that you can access additional functionality, such as the ability to save searches, set up and email reports, and more.

Coverage includes Complementary medicine, Physiotherapy, Occupational therapy, Rehabilitation, Podiatry, and Palliative care. A useful specialised database.

Search and browse American newspapers published across three centuries. Includes thousands of titles from all 50 states.

American Fiction, 1774-1920 encompasses more than 17,500 works of prose fiction written by Americans from the political beginnings of the United States through World War I. For more information on text & data mining

From missionaries to musicians, social workers to statisticians, cowboys to chemists, and Vikings to astronauts, the portraits in the American National Biography Online (the ANB) reflect the rich diversity of American life from pre-colonial times to the present day.

Books covering all aspects of Pharmacy.

References to international scholarship, including doctoral dissertations, on English Literature.

Annual Reviews publish authoritative, analytic reviews in 32 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. Annual Reviews publications are among the yes highly cited in scientific literature. Access to the archive of all journals from Volume 1.

A wide range of written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering human behaviour with a focus on outside the developed world. Combined with Ethnographic Video Online , it provides the complete works of the key practitioners and theorists alike throughout the discipline.

A key resource for the fields of social, cultural and linguistic anthropology, ethnology and related disciplines.

AnthroSource is a service of the American Anthropological Association that offers members and subscribing libraries full-text anthropological resources from the breadth and depth of the discipline. A digital searchable database containing more than 250,000 articles from AAA publications.

Provides information about Australian and New Zealand books, series of books, imprints and publishers. See also ANZBIP Publishers.

A database of journal articles published by the American Psychological Association. (On the search screen tick the PsycARTICLES Limit box.)

Provides access to many books from the American Psychological Association. Also includes the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.

The major database for Psychology. PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines, including psychiatry, social sciences, business, health & medicine, law, and linguistics. For help with using this database, please see our video on How to use PsycINFO

Provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test, its development and administration.

Covers health and medicine in Australia, in particular the legal, social, economic and ethical aspects of health

References to articles relevant to the Asia Pacific Economic Community (APEC).

Research and development within a wide variety of applied science and computing disciplines, including aeronautics, nuclear engineering, and neural networks. Also covers research on the business and social implications of new technologies.